20
Jun
09

Horse and Carriage

244. Public Transportation

244. Public Transportation

A different sort of public transportation, by a horse, of course.

If you are looking for transportation to take you on an excursion through New York City’s Central Park, one of your choices are these carriages pulled by horses. They seem out of place to me–I think I might prefer the little carts powered by bicycle if I needed more transportation than my feet could  provide–but they appear to be popular, especially with families with older children.

6 Responses to “Horse and Carriage”


  1. June 20, 2009 at 6:43 am

    They are so New York! I’ve never been on one, but every romantic movie set in New York must have a horse and buggy scene. But my fave was the Seinfeld episode where Kramer commandeered a horse and buggy – and fed the horse a can of beans. You can imagine the result…

  2. 2 tmcchesney
    June 20, 2009 at 6:51 am

    The horse and the carriages do look a bit out of place surrounded by those huge buildings, but I kinda like it – great edits too!

  3. June 20, 2009 at 1:06 pm

    I totally agree with KarenB – they are New York to me. 🙂 /Viktoria – http://morrdrakens365.wordpress.com/

  4. June 21, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    Classic NYC–the steel skyscrapers and traffic, and then the horses and buggies. It sums up the contradictions inherent in a big city.

  5. 5 Debra
    June 22, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    Like the contrast of the skyscrapers and the horse & buggies. Cool shot.

  6. 6 Tony
    December 29, 2010 at 7:11 am

    it’s so wonderful a blog, very, very nice, I like it!

    Greetings from Germany

    Tony


Leave a Reply

