21
Apr
09

Claret Cup Cactus

407. Cactus

407. Cactus

I love the desert in spring when many of the cactus are in bloom.

6 Responses to “Claret Cup Cactus”


  1. 2 jmckiss
    April 25, 2009 at 5:54 am

    Terrific shot of stunning flowers — nice bokeh to show them off.

  2. 3 tmcchesney
    April 25, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    I have never seen one of these! So beautiful!

  3. April 26, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    I only have one cactus in my yard, but every year I am there with a camera. Gorgeous blooms on such unfriendly plants, but they are gone before you know it.

  4. April 26, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    so pretty! love the colour! wonderfully photographed too! : )

  5. April 27, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    When I first opened your post, I misread and thought it was titled “Catsup Cactus”! Claret Cup is a much more elegant name! 😉 Beautiful shot…


Leave a Reply

