19
Apr
09

In Chihuly’s Garden

365. Works of Art

365. Works of Art

Dale Chihuly has an exhibit at the Desert Botanical Garden in Phoenix, Arizona through the end of May. His glass sculptures are perfect for a garden like this. What a perfect way to spend a morning!

13 Responses to “In Chihuly’s Garden”


  1. April 19, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Pretty, pretty! I’ve really enjoyed seeing Chihuly’s art. Those are really neat, and fiery!

  2. 2 tmcchesney
    April 19, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    LOVE this – what a great place for his glass sculptures – the little purple and yellow flowers really set off these orange swirls!!

  3. April 19, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    OMG! When were you there? I was in Phx the last weekend in March…you’ll see Chihuly in my blog in the next few days (after we get off the river). The whole exhibit was AMAZING. Don’t you wonder how they trucked all the pieces there?

  4. 4 Sue
    April 20, 2009 at 12:44 am

    I love his work. So amazing! TFS Sue

  5. April 20, 2009 at 9:32 am

    these are glass? How amazing! The orange is so vibrant!

  6. April 20, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    Cool. I’m jealous. For the past four years I’ve visited the Desert Botanical gardens in April, as my company had a conference in Scottsdale each year. This year the economy dictated the cancelation of the conference.

  7. 7 Mary Lou
    April 20, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    Your photograph is exquisite!! The colors are gorgeous. I would love to see this exhibit.

  8. April 21, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    Very interesting and I’ll be in AZ for a few day soon – I may need to try and squeeze that in! I’m behind in my commenting and can’t stop at every photo but I’ve been enjoying all that you posted.

  9. April 24, 2009 at 9:51 am

    These glass sculptures are absolutely stunning!

    Hi, I am Mia and I am also doing the 365. I realized that Julie’s list of blogs has grown tremendously, since I last looked and set up my links, so I researching new blogs today and I found yours. I have added you to my blogroll, hope that is ok.

    You have taken some wonderful photos.

  10. April 24, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    These sculptures are so photogenic. You show them off well,

  11. April 27, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    I think these are the most amazing things. I’d love to have a chance to see them someday.

  12. 13 Gandalf
    April 28, 2009 at 11:29 am

    like flames rising in the desert


Leave a Reply

Copyright Notice

All photography and written material under copyright. © 2008-09 by Bo Mackison, all rights reserved.

