15
Apr
09

Moon Watching the Birch Trees

185. Minimalism

185. Minimalism

I’ll try to keep up on posting, except when I’m traveling in regions where technology does not exist. As hard as it is to imagine, in just 4 days I have already been two places where technology has not spread. In a way, it is nice. But only for a short while. I’m afraid I’m too attached to the techno attachment devices!

So here is a photo depicting minimalism–a practice I find it sometimes necessary to engage in.

When my travels are over, I promise to catch up on everyone’s photoblogs.

3 Responses to “Moon Watching the Birch Trees”


  1. 1 tmcchesney
    April 17, 2009 at 11:23 am

    Spectacular! I could use some “minimalism in my life for a while too!

  2. April 18, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    Perfect shot, both for the theme and on its own, i love the way the trunks lead you away. Hope you got just enough non-tech in your travels.

  3. 3 Mary Lou
    April 19, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    Perfect idea for this theme. This photograph is both beautiful and simple. I wouldn’t do well in techno-absent areas!!


Leave a Reply

