02
Apr
09

Fogged In

422. fog

422. fog

So where did I come up with a 400 number?

To give myself leeway, but still some constraints, I picked an “extra 50” challenges from a long list posted by PhotoJojo–though I tweeked that list a bit. I’ll see if I can shoot the requisite 365 days using a total of 415 prompts.

The link for the extra words is at http://www.thephotographicdictionary.org/home.html

And I’m numbering them in the 400’s so I can tell them apart from the original 365. (The list is under “an extra 50” at the top of the page.)

9 Responses to “Fogged In”


  1. April 2, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Monotone is perfect for this picture. It adds the muted feeling of a foggy day.

  2. April 2, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    I admire your self-imposed challenge to give yourself a specific extra 50 instead of picking them on the fly. Very nice shot of the foggy landscape.

  3. 3 tmcchesney
    April 2, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    Really pretty image – love the coloring (and your numbering system)!

  4. April 2, 2009 at 10:02 pm

    Beautiful. And you can see the fog droplets on the grass too. Really gives the sense that you should hear fog horns. Great presentation.

  5. April 3, 2009 at 8:36 am

    Fun dictionary and beautiful picture.

  6. 6 Gandalf
    April 3, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Nie shot. It makes a potentially dreary scene look interesting. I feel invited to sit by a window with a good book and coffee.

  7. April 6, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    This shot is so appealing. I would frame that, I think. Beautiful tones and the sense of height is enhanced by the fog-blurred background.

    It will be fun seeing your extra themes. Thanks for numbering them in the 400s so we can keep them straight…

  8. April 6, 2009 at 7:10 pm

    Pretty much the essence of fog. I love the feel of this, the tones make it a bit warm…

  9. 9 Greg
    April 7, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    Very nice shot…I can almost feel the cold damp air.


Leave a Reply

Copyright Notice

All photography and written material under copyright. © 2008-09 by Bo Mackison, all rights reserved.

