30
Mar
09

Still Stuck in Winter

307. Stuck

307. Stuck

With stands of snowdrifts still in my backyard, Spring appears to be on hold. No flowers, only the barest hint of green, but lots of brown.

Yes, still stuck in Winter!

5 Responses to “Still Stuck in Winter”


  1. March 31, 2009 at 7:20 am

    Me too, if it makes you feel any better! 😉

    Nice shot but I’m sure you’ll be happy when you are able to post green again!

  2. 2 tmcchesney
    March 31, 2009 at 7:21 am

    Wonderful image to illustrate that! BUT….you won’t be stuck for long! It is coming! It was 68 degrees here yesterday, and today it is supposed to be below freezing w/ snow, ughhhhhh…..hopefully it doesn’t hurt my tulips and crocuses, tulips are peeking out and the crocuses are in full bloom, I have them covered so I am keeping my fingers crossed!

  3. March 31, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    Great bokeh! I love the subtle earth tones.

  4. 4 Clara
    March 31, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    Love the tones here. Great bokeh.

  5. 5 Gandalf
    April 1, 2009 at 7:41 am

    I’d echo the comments on bokeh. It adds wonderfully to the shot.


Leave a Reply

