26
Jan
09

Golden Doors

183. Metallic

183. Metallic

This gleaming set of elevator doors graces the first floor of Wisconsin’s State Capitol Building.

Very metallic. Nothing but metal.

7 Responses to “Golden Doors”


  1. 1 Chesney
    January 26, 2009 at 10:04 am

    This really is a beautiful image, I love the toning here and no reflections – nice!

  2. January 26, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    Wow!!! Lovley image!!!
    Agree with chesney.
    =)

  3. January 26, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    I love the way the light plays on the shiny metal. Lovely photo, Bo!

  4. January 26, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    Fascinating! I would never have been able to tell what kind of doors (or maybe even that they WERE doors!) without your description. I would almost expect to see golden doors like that in an Egyptian king’s tomb.

  5. January 26, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    Welcome Bo! You certainly did a GREAT job of catching up! I’m loving your photos, this one is fabulous! Looking forward to blogging with you~

  6. January 26, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    I would feel like royalty walking through the golden doors. Very nice picture, shows the “metallic” side well. I think I would have to touch them.

  7. 7 Sheila
    January 27, 2009 at 7:05 am

    I love this one. The golden colors are warm and really do look like metal. It’s hard to believe there is no metal at all. The look like satin. I would agree with Terri I’d have to touch them too!


Leave a Reply

