19
Jan
09

Curious Turtle?

Waters Edge

354. Water's Edge

I swear, this turtle was staring at me as I set up my tripod. Never moved, never blinked — do turtles blink? — but he sure did stare. I took my shots and left. Looking back, I swear this guy was still watching me. A curious turtle? Or a turtle’s equivalent of the evil-eye?

15 Responses to “Curious Turtle?”


  1. 1 tmcchesney
    January 19, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    My boys have turtles and yes they blink, but not very much. They keep the turtles down near my exercise equipment and when I am on the treadmill they just stare – sometimes it really gives me the creeps! πŸ™‚ Great catch and excellent image!

  2. 2 Danudin
    January 19, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    I am sure that rocks don’t blink and he wanted you to KNOW that he was a rock, great shot and where do you hire your models that sit still like that I want to rent a Butterfly that will sit still and not wriggle.

  3. 3 kimmerbean
    January 19, 2009 at 6:16 pm

    I love how the turtle’s head is in such sharp focus … great use of depth of field!

  4. 4 Candy
    January 19, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    oh come now he knew you needed the perfect photo for the challenge! great shot

  5. January 19, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Nice! It portrays, the cautious, tentative nature of the turtle.

  6. 6 Mary Lou
    January 19, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    That is an incredible shot. Fabulous clarity, colors and DOF. At first I thought it was a snake coming out from between some rocks!!

  7. 7 jmckiss
    January 20, 2009 at 7:49 am

    Great close-up!

  8. 8 Sheila
    January 20, 2009 at 8:02 am

    Nice shot… he looked like he was just going to keep on looking at you until you decided to leave. It is wonderful.

  9. January 20, 2009 at 8:05 am

    Wonderful shot, Bo!

    I think I just saw him blink. πŸ˜‰

  10. 10 Debra
    January 20, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Yikes, wish everything we tried to shot was as cooperative. Great shot!

  11. January 20, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    A very nice composition. Well captured.

  12. January 20, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    Glad to have found your site!

    Nice shot. Good take on the theme. I think if he was curious he would have been poking his nose into your lense! lol I would never have thought to get a shot from this prospective though. I generally meet things head on. So I learned something.

  13. January 24, 2009 at 12:55 am

    Really a great close-up and interesting angle. You captured him well. πŸ™‚

  14. January 24, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    Who was more curious you or him? LOL Great DOF, I have seen them blink when I got close enough. I love the patterns on his neck. Great job.

  15. 15 Karen
    January 29, 2009 at 10:58 am

    He does look like his eyes are following you. Nice angle and DOF.


Leave a Reply

